Dordt Track and Field Open Information

You'll have a better experience on this website using a secure, up-to-date browser. Click here for information and instructions about updating.

Dordt Track and Field Open Information


Dordt University will host a multi-team women’s and men’s track and field meet at the Dordt Rec Center on Saturday, January 23.

No spectators will be admitted to the event.


The meet schedule for the event can be found here.  

Heat Sheets are available here.

Live results 

Video Coverage   Vimeo Video      YouTube Video  


Dordt athletes currently in the top-16 of their respective events.  The top-16 performances in each event when the regular season has concluded on February 20 will qualify for the NAIA National Championship in Yankton, South Dakota.

Women’s 200 Meters

Emma Bakker   5th 25.53

Women’s 400 Meters

Emma Bakker 1st 56.67

Anmarie Stuit 6th 58.23

Women’s 600 Meters

Mika Kooistra 1st 1:35

Women’s Mile

Bethany Ten Haken 16th 5:37

Women’s 3000 Meters

Jordan De Groot 3rd 10:27

Women’s 5000 Meters

Taylor Anema 5th 17:50

Jordan De Groot 6th 17:51

Jessica Kampman 8th  18:01

Eden Winslow 9th 18:03

Women’s 4x400

1st 3:52

High Jump

Cori De Jong 15th 5-1

Men’s 400 Meters

Payton Mauldin 7th 49.02

Matthew Van Eps 9th 49.27

Cole Zevenbergen 13th 49.97

Micah Brands 14th 50.06

Men’s 600 Meters

Cole Zevenbergen 2nd 1:19.9

Men's 800 Meters

Matthew Van Eps 1st 1:51.06

Payton Mauldin  4th 1:55.59

Anthony Ghiorso 6th 1:55.98

Men’s Mile

Trey Engen 1st 4:16.91

Jebadiah Merkle 6th 4:26.77

Franklin Reinders 9th 4:27.67

Anthony Ghiorso 12th 4:29.2

Joe Anderson 14th 4:29.67

Davis Tebben 15th 4:29.79

Men’s 3000 Meters

Trey Engen 5th 8:39.97

Jebadiah Merkle 13th 9:00.36

Men’s 5000 Meters

Davis Tebben 8th 15:04

Men’s 4x400

1st 3:15.04

Men’s High Jump

Grant Brouwer 3rd 6-9.5

Men’s Heptathlon

Grant Brouwer 8th 4376

Josh De Jong 9th 4293

The Schedule…

Dordt is scheduled to travel to Yankton, South Dakota for a women’s meet on Friday, January 29 and a men’s meet on Saturday, January 30.