Title IX Report

You'll have a better experience on this website using a secure, up-to-date browser. Click here for information and instructions about updating.

Potential Sexual or Gender-Based Discrimination, Harassment, and/or Violence Report Form

Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 (20 U.S.C. § 1681) is an all-encompassing federal law which prohibits discrimination based on the gender of students and employees of education institutions which receive federal financial assistance. When the form has been completed and signed by you, and then reviewed by the Title IX Coordinator or a Deputy, your report has been properly received and noted by the university. We will provide you with a copy of this form as well as complete information about the Title IX complaint process.

The Title IX Coordinator and/or designated official investigates reports by students, faculty, or staff related to reports of sexual harassment or discrimination and harassment related to gender. Contacts names and information:

Title IX Coordinator

Howard Wilson
Vice President for University Operations

Howard.Wilson@dordt.edu
(712) 722-6007 (office)
(712) 722-4124 (home)
(712) 539-9559 (cell)

Title IX Deputy Investigators

Derek Buteyn
Director of Residence Life

Derek.Buteyn@dordt.edu
(712) 722-6076 (office)

Kimberly Byma
Learning Community Area Coordinator

Kim.Byma@dordt.edu
(712) 722-6272 (office)

Sue Droog
Director of Human Resources

Sue.Droog@dordt.edu
(712) 722-6017 (office)

Erin Olson MSW LISW
Associate Professor of Social Work

Erin.Olson@dordt.edu
(712) 722-6359 (office)

Sam Roskamp
Learning Community Area Coordinator

Sam.Roskamp@dordt.edu
(712) 722-6479 (office)

Robert Taylor
Vice President for Student Success and Dean of Students

Robert.Taylor@dordt.edu
(712) 722-6076 (office)

Nate Wolf
Cross Country Coach

Nate.Wolf@dordt.edu
(712) 722-6427 (office)

EMERGENCY CONTACTS

Sioux Center Police Department
 
Dial 911 or (712) 722-0761

Family Crisis Center
 (712) 722-4404 or 1-800-382-5603

Centers Against Abuse & Sexual Assault – CAASA
 Domestic Violence
1-877-382-5603
 Sexual Assault
1-877-362-4612
 Emergency Shelter
1-800-982-7233