Academic Calendar

2020-21 2021-22 (Tentative) Day Activity
Aug 19-21 Aug 18-20 Wednesday-Friday International/ESL student orientation
Aug 22-24 Aug 21-23 Saturday-Monday Freshman orientation
Aug 24 Aug 23 Monday Transfer/Returning student orientation
Aug 25 Aug 24 Tuesday Classes begin–8 a.m.
  Aug 27 Friday Convocation–11 a.m.
  Oct 7, 8 Thursday, Friday Reading Days–Heartland Teachers' Conference, no classes
Oct 13   Tuesday End of first set of half-courses
Oct 14   Wednesday Mid-semester break (no classes)
Oct 15   Thursday Beginning of second set of half-courses
  Oct 15 Friday End of first set of half-courses
  Oct 18 Monday Beginning of second set of half-courses
Nov 2-13 Nov 1-12   Registration For Spring Semester
  Nov 24 Wednesday Thanksgiving recess - 8 a.m.
Nov 26   Thursday Thanksgiving recess - 8 a.m.
Nov 30   Monday Classes resume - 8 a.m.
  Nov 30 Tuesday Classes resume - 8 a.m.
Dec 7-11 Dec 9-14 Mon-Fri/Thurs-Tues Exams
Jan 13 Jan 12 Wednesday New/Transfer/Returning Student Orientation 
Jan 14 Jan 13 Thursday Spring semester begins - 8 a.m.
Feb 15   Monday Reading Day (no classes)
  Mar 3 Thursday End of first set of half-courses
  Mar 4 Friday Beginning of second set of half-courses
Mar 8   Monday End of first set of half-courses
Mar 9   Tuesday Mid-semester break (no classes)
Mar 10   Wednesday Beginning of second set of half-courses
April 7   Wednesday Registration Day (no classes)
April 29   Thursday Assessment Day (no classes)
May 3 May 9 Monday Review Day - a.m.
May 3 May 9 Monday Testing - p.m.
May 4-6 May 10-12 Tues-Thurs Testing - a.m. and p.m.
May 7 May 13   Commencement - 10 a.m.
May TBD May TBD   Summer session begins
August TBD August TBD   Summer session ends