Women's Cross Country, Briar Cliff Invitational

You'll have a better experience on this website using a secure, up-to-date browser. Click here for information and instructions about updating.

1st of 13

Briar Cliff Invitational

10:30 AM - Saturday, October 3, 2020
McCook Lake, South Dakota
Non-conference Match



The Dordt Defender women’s cross country team won the Briar Cliff Invitational raced at Adams Nature Preserve in McCook Lake, South Dakota on Saturday morning, October 3.  The Defenders went low with a team total of 35 and were in front of Concordia’s runner-up finish of 63 and Morningside was third with 103.

Taylor Anema was first across for Dordt with an 18:01 and finished sixth overall. Jordan De Groot ran ninth and had an 18:09 and Jessica Kampman kept the pack close with an 18:14 for 12th place. Eden Winslow and Tiana Schroeder completed the Dordt scoring by coming in 15th and 27th. 

Iowa Western’s Faith Chepengat won the race in convincing fashion with a 16:41 and was nearly a half-minute in front of her teammate Eleonora Curtabbi.

155 runners competed in the 13 team field on the 5,000 meter course.

Dordt’s next competition will be in three weeks when they run at the Mount Marty Invite in the final race before the GPAC Championship on November 7.


“We are thankful to be back racing again this weekend.  The women raced very well today.  They ran a very smart race as a whole team, combining patience and aggression to race to seasons best performances across the board.  They were patient the first mile and moved incredibly well through miles two and three, moving up through the field and finishing very strong the last kilometer.  An 18:20 average for our top five runners is fantastic for this time of the year, and having 13 runners break 20:00 shows great depth as we move forward into the final five weeks of the season.  We look forward to a solid stretch of training in front of us as we head into the last two meets of the fall.”


Taylor Anema 18:01/6th

Jordan De Groot 18:09/9th

Jessica Kampman 18:14/12th

Eden Winslow 18:21/15th

Tiana Schroeder 18:57/27th

Annika Homan 19:05/32nd

Brenna Tolkamp 19:07/33rd