ALUMNI

Alumni Council

The activities of the Alumni Association are under the guidance of the Alumni Council. Council members are appointed by the Alumni Council from their respective region and serve three-year terms.

United States

Within 100 miles of the college and all of South Dakota

Kevin Caspersen ('96)
Edgerton, MN
minnesotashooter@gmail.com

Vita Plus Corp
Completes Term: August 2014

 

Scott Hulstein ('91)
Sioux Center, IA
scotth@ntlifts.com

Operations Manager @ New Tec Inc. in Hull, IA
Completes Term: August, 2015

 

Melissa (Van't Hul) Prins
Sioux Falls, SD
prinsfamily@sio.midco.net

Wells Fargo Financial Bank
Completes Term: August, 2014

 

Gale Tien ('85)
Orange City, IA
galetien@gmail.com

Principal, Orange City Christian School
Completes Term: August, 2014

 

Lisa (Jasper) Van Heuvelen ('92)
Rock Valley, IA
lvhpar@hotmail.com

Teacher at Rock Valley Christian School
Completes Term: August, 2015

 

Arizona, New Mexico, and Texas

 

Lisa (Klein) Gross ('92)
Gilbert, Arizona
jon.gross@cox.net  

Completes Term: August, 2014

 

California and Nevada

Andrea (Van Wyk) Kamper ('05)
Visalia, CA
amkamper@gmail.com

Children's Ministry Director, First CRC of Visalia
Completes Term: August, 2014

 

Scott Rhoda ('87)
Oakdale, CA
bentleyrhoda@clearwire.net

Dairyman
Completes Term: August, 2014

 

Sandy (Geurkink) Roth ('79)
Escondido, CA
srothccs@hotmail.com

Calvin Christian Elementary School
Completes Term: August, 2014

 

Colorado, Kansas, Utah, and Wyoming

Bonnie (Runia) Jonkman (98')
Erie, CO
j-b.jonkman@juno.com

Scientist, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Completes Term: August, 2015

 

Illinois and Indiana

Deb (Verbrugge) De Jong ('83)
Lansing, IL
DaveDebDJ@sbcglobal.net

Secretary, Lansing Christian School
Completes Term: August, 2014

 

Michigan

Glenda Buteyn ('71)
Grandville, MI
gbuteyn@4hcs.org

Retired school teacher
Completes Term: August, 2015

 

Deb (Weaver) Haak ('85)
Zeeland, MI
dhaak@chartermi.net

Administrative Assistant, Borculo CRC
Completes Term: August 2015

 

Minnesota and North Dakota

Steve Groen ('79)
Minneapolis, MN
sgroen@calvinchristian.org

Principal, Calvin Christian School
Completes Term: August, 2015

 

Barb (Van Soelen) Ahrenholz ('82)
Prinsburg, MN
bahren@frontiernet.net

Health Education/Registered Nurse
Completes Term: August, 2015

 

Montana and Idaho

Anna Lynn (Engelsman) Alberda ('80)
Manhattan, MT
kalberda@aol.com

Teacher
Completes Term: August, 2015

 

Rest of Iowa, Missouri, Arkansas, Louisiana, and Oklahoma

John Brouwer ('89)
Pella, IA
SJBrouwer@Pella.com

Senior Project Engineer
Completes Term: August, 2013

 

Washington and Oregon

Jill (Bousema) Sipma ('92)
Lynden, Washington
bsipma@comcast.net

Completes Term: August, 2014

 

Jeff Moore ('77)
Redmond, Washington
jeff.kay.moore@verizon.net

IT Business Manager, Boeing
Completes Term: August, 2014

 

Wisconsin

Ryan Dooyema ('80)
Brookfield, Wisconsin
ryandooyema@gmail.com

Associate Regional Director, Russell Investment Group
Completes Term: August, 2015

 

Remaining United States

Brent Dieleman ('03)
Washington, D.C.
brentdieleman@gmail.com

Project Professional, an Environmental Consultants Firm
Completes Term: August, 2015

 

Outside United States

Alberta, Manitoba, and Saskatchewan

Janelle Wassink ('04)
janelle_wassink@hotmail.com

Project Engineer at Projex
Completes Term: August 2015

 

Ontario

Susan (De Vries) Couperus ('82)
Grimsby, ON
susan.couperus8@gmail.com

Completes Term: August, 2013

 

 

British Columbia

Kelsi (Kamper) Van Keulen ('09)
klskmpr@gmail.com

Marketing with Artex Barn Solutions
Completes Term: August 2015

 

At Large

Dan Eekhoff ('00)
Overland Park, Kansas
dreekhoff@yahoo.com

Senior Engineer, Midwest Research Institute
Completes Term: August, 2015