Pulpit Supply

You'll have a better experience on this website using a secure, up-to-date browser. Click here for information and instructions about updating.

For many years, Dordt has served as a resource for churches. Our capable staff and faculty include ordained ministers, licensed preachers, as well as those who have been asked by churches to lead worship and deliver a message. They are willing to fill in when your congregation has a need for pulpit supply.

Below you'll find a list of staff who would be happy to serve in a pulpit supply position. Feel free to contact the people listed directly. Their contact information is listed below. You may also contact Rev. Todd Zuidema, Director of Church Relations at 712-722-6081 or Todd.Zuidema@dordt.edu for more information or assistance in scheduling one of our staff.

We expect that each church that would like to make use of this list will follow the requirements of their own churches and denomination regarding who is eligible to lead worship. If applicable, the status of their ordination or licensure is listed with their contact information.

  Name, Title Education Ordination Contact information
Ms. Gail Ashmore, 

Pastoral Care

B.A. Dordt University, formerly known as Dordt College; Seminarian at Calvin Theological Seminary

Enrolled at Calvin Theological Seminary

Work phone: (712) 722-6079
Cell phone: 903-617-7862
Email: gail.ashmore@dordt.edu

Mr. Sam Ashmore, Campus Pastor

B.A. Dordt University, formerly known as Dordt College; M.Div. Reformed Theological Seminary

Seeking ordination with the Alliance of Reformed Churches 

Work phone: (712) 722-6836
Cell phone: (817) 673-7046
Email: sam.ashmore@dordt.edu
Rev. Aaron Baart, Dean of Chapel and Chief of Staff

B.A. Dordt University, formerly known as Dordt College; M.Div Regent College

CRCNA Work phone: (712) 722-6079
Home phone: (712) 722-4042
Email: aaron.baart@dordt.edu
Dr. Scott Culpepper, Associate Professor of History

B.A. Louisiana College; M.Div. New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary; M.A. Northwestern State University; Ph.D. Baylor University.

Southern Baptist Convention

Work phone: (712) 722-6327
Mobile phone: (318) 541-6703 
Email: scott.culpepper@dordt.edu
Dr. Gayle Doornbos, Assistant Professor of Theology

B.A. Redeemer University; Th.M and M.T.S. Calvin Theological Seminary; Ph.D. University of St. Michael’s College.

  Email: gayle.doornbos@dordt.edu
Rev. Shirley Folkerts, Associate Adjunct Instructor for Business and Core Classes

B.A. Dordt University, formerly known as Dordt College; M.A. Viterbo University; M.Div Bethel Seminary

RCA Work phone: (712) 722-6292
Home phone: (712) 441-7397
Email: shirley.folkerts@dordt.edu
Dr. Wayne Kobes, Emeritus Professor of Theology

B.A. Dordt University, formerly known as Dordt College; B.D., Th.M Calvin Theological Seminary; Ph. D. Florida State University.

CRCNA

Work phone: (712) 722-6332
Mobile phone: ‭(712) 899-6692‬
Email: wayne.kobes@dordt.edu
  Dr. David Moser, Assistant Professor of Theology

BA Cedarville University; MDiv Trinity Evangelical Divinity School; PhD Southern Methodist University

  Work phone: (712) 722-6332
Email: david.moser@dordt.edu
Dr. Angela Perigo, Pastoral Care

D.W.S. Robert E Webber Institute for Worship Studies

One Focus Network

Work phone: (712) 722-6076
Email: angela.perigo@dordt.edu
Dr. Jeremy Perigo, Director of Campus Ministry and Worship Arts

B.S. Purdue University; M.A. Regent University, D.W.S Robert E Webber Institute for Worship Studies

One Focus Network

Work phone: (712) 722-6071
Email: jeremy.perigo@dordt.edu
Dr. Jay Shim, Professor of Theology

BA Calvin University (Formerly known as Calvin College); M.Div and Ph.D Calvin Theological Seminary.

CRCNA Work phone: (712) 722-6364
Home phone: (712) 899-4540
Email: jay.shim@dordt.edu
Dr. David Westfall, Assistant Professor of Theology

BA Calvin University (Formerly known as Calvin College); M.Div. Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary, Ph.D. University of St Andrews.

  Email: david.westfall@dordt.edu
Rev. Todd Zuidema, Director of Church Relations

B.A. Dordt University (Formerly known as Dordt College); M.Div Calvin Theological Seminary

CRCNA Work phone: (712) 722-6081
Mobile phone: (712) 441-4028
Email: todd.zuidema@dordt.edu