Pulpit Supply

For many years, Dordt College has served as a resource for churches. Our capable staff and faculty include ordained ministers and licensed preachers who are willing to fill in when your congregation has a need for pulpit supply. It is recommended that each church discuss an appropriate honorarium and mileage with the Dordt College faculty or staff member providing pulpit supply.

Below you'll find a list of eligible staff who would be happy to serve in a pulpit supply position. Feel free to contact the church relations office at (712) 722-6028 for more information or assistance in scheduling one of our staff.

If you prefer to contact them individually, their phone numbers and email addresses are listed below.

 

Rev. Aaron Baart
Dean of Chapel
B.A. Dordt College; D.M. Regent College
Home Phone: (712) 722-4042
Work Phone: (712) 722-6079
Email Address: Aaron.Baart@dordt.edu
Ordained in the CRC

 

Dr. Wayne A. Kobes
Emeritus Professor of Theology
B.A. Dordt College; B.D., Th.M. Calvin Theological Seminary; Ph.D. Florida State University
Home Phone: (712) 722-2894
Work Phone: (712) 722-6332
Email Address: Wayne.Kobes@dordt.edu
Ordained in the CRC

 

Rev. Shirley Folkerts
Associate Adjunct, Business Administration
B.A. Dordt College; M.A. Viterbo University; M.Div. Bethel Seminary
Home Phone: (712) 737-3460
Work Phone: (712) 722-6292
Email Address: Shirley.Folkerts@dordt.edu
Ordained in the RCA

 

Dr. Sacha Walicord
Associate Professor of Business Administration
M.A. Greenville Presbyterian Theological Seminary; Ph.D. and LL.M. Johannes Kepler Universitaet, Austria
Home: (712) 578-2023
Work: (712) 722-6350
Email Address: Sacha.Walicord@dordt.edu
Ordained in the PCA

 

Jonathan De Groot
Campus Ministries and Worship Arts Director
B.A. North Central University; M.Div. Bethel Seminary
Home: (605) 359-1411
Work: (712) 722-6071
Email Address: Jonathan.DeGroot@dordt.edu
Ordained in the RCA

 

Jay Shim
Professor of Theology
Ph.D. Calvin Theological Seminary
Cell: (712) 889-4540
Work: (712) 722-6364
Email Address: Jay.Shim@dordt.edu
Ordained in the CRC

 

Scott Culpepper
Associate Professor of History
B.A. Louisiana College; M.Div. New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary; M.A. Northwestern State University; Ph.D. Baylor University
Cell: (318) 541-6703 
Work: (712) 722-6327
Email Address: Scott.Culpepper@dordt.edu
Ordained in the Southern Baptist Convention

 

Alex Geleynse
Discipleship Coordinator
Currently working toward M.Div. Western Theological Seminary
Cell: (920) 583-5846
Work: (712) 722-6836
Email Address: Alex.Geleynse@dordt.edu
Will be licensed to exhort in RCA